Voiding a label and tracking number

When you need to cancel a shipment, you can void the tracking number and the shipping label with one step.

To void a shipping label and tracking number:

  1. In the Transaction list, select the shipments you want to cancel.

  2. From the Actions menu, choose Shipment : Void Label.

Manager voids the tracking number for the selected transactions; any previously printed shipping label must be destroyed and not used for shipping.

If the tracking number is more than five days old, the carrier automatically deletes it, and the system cannot void it. In this case, choose Shipment : Void Non-Existent Label from the Actions menu in step 2.


Related topics:

Managing shipping and pickups

Setting up shipping accounts

Verifying shipping rates

Enabling weather forecasting

Modifying shipping details

Forcing shipping or pickup

Using ShipCompliant

Transactions with free shipping

Printing shipping labels

Voiding a label and tracking number

Scheduling package pickups

Package tracking details

Confirming package delivery

Managing customer pickups

Shipping best practices