Merging duplicate customers

Occasionally you may find that the Customer list contains duplicate records for the same customer. In this event, you can merge two customer records. Merging combines the two recordsʼ customer histories and deletes the duplicate record.

To merge customer records:

  1. In the Customer list, search for the duplicate customer records.

  2. In the list, select the two records to be merged.

  3. From the Edit menu, choose Merge Selected.

  4. The Merge Customers dialog displays the two records you selected, and shows which one will be kept. If the duplicate record is the one that contains the correct address and contact data, click Swap to reverse their positions.

  5. Click Merge Customers.


Related topics:

Maintaining customer records

Finding customer records

Viewing a customer history

Customer data entry

Merging duplicates

Exporting customers